November Releases I Need in My Life ASAP

Every month, publishers come out with shiny new books that make us all go crazy. So, once a month, every month, I place a GIANT PREORDER of all the books I don’t think I can live without. These are the books coming my way in November.

18584855Heartless – Marissa Meyer. I NEED IT AND I NEED IT NOW. I PREORDERED THIS IN MARCH AND IT’S FINALLY COMING. I devoured The Lunar Chronicles last year (and became ever so slightly obsessed) and have been waiting EXTREMELY IMPATIENTLY for another retelling from Marissa Meyer’s brain. Seeing those arcs in their little boxes did not help matters in the slightest. Release Date (as if you di28960100dn’t know): 11/8

 

 

 

A Million Worlds with You – Claudia Gray. I really enjoyed the first book in the Firebird series and I’m reading the second as I write this. I’m quite invested in this world and the characters and I have to know how this ends. Release Date: 11/1

28763485The Sun is Also a Star – Nicola Yoon. It socially relevant and generally interesting topic – immigration – and an absolutely gorgeous cover. Of course I preordered it! I do feel bad that I’m practically the last person on earth to not have read Everything Everything but, to be honest…this one sounds more interesting. Release Date: 11/1

 

30030950

 

 

 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – J.K. Rowling . Yes, I know it’s not really a book, but it’s Harry Potter related and it’s in book form. Plus I love reading screenplays in general. Automatic preorder. Release Date: 11/18

 

 

 

 

 

26836910

The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid. While admittedly, I don’t know much about this book, the basic premise – sci-fi about a bodyguard who impersonates her charge in court for security reasons – sounds pretty badass. Why not check it out? Release Date: 11/1

 

 

23341252

 

 

This is Our Story by Ashley Elston. It had me at murder mystery. It looks like it could be twisty and wonderful and it has a vague vigilante feel to it that has me verrrrrrry intrigued. Release Date: 11/15

 

 

31176886

 

The Chemist – Stephanie Meyer. Okayyyyy, so I almost didn’t add this because I have a complicated history with Ms. Meyer. I was a full on Twi-hard back in the day, but after rereading the series before the finale, I began to lose interest and I didn’t like Breaking Dawn. I never read The Host and I wasn’t planning on reading this one….until the synopsis came out and it sounded fantastic. So…I’m giving it a shot. Release Date: 11/15

 

 

 

That’s what I have for this month. What November releases are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

