What I’m Reading – 11/7/2016

Hey everybody.I’m trying out something new today. I thought about doing a weekly/bi-weekly summary of everything that I’ve been reading lately to catch you up to speed – kind of like a giant Goodreads status update…but on my blog. I’ll give a first hand look into what’ll be appearing on my blog in the near future.

Without further ado…here we go

What I’ve Finished

I just finished Front Lines by Michael Grant. I don’t want to go into a great deal of detail, because I’m posting a review this week (in honor of Veterans’ Day). I’m also going to be tacking on A Million Worlds With You by Claudia Gray. I’m not all that far into it to be honest, but the rest of this series has been very quick reads and I should have it finished by Monday night (the day this is posted) – maybe Tuesday afternoon at the very latest.

What I’m Reading

Right now, I’m reading Dead House by Dawn Kurtagich, which is decent but, honestly? I’m just marking time until Heartless comes out on Tuesday. I’m planning on bunkering down with Heartless and a mug of tea and aggressively ignoring any bad news on Election Night. I also have the audiobook of Crooked Kingdom moldering away. I’m listening to it periodically at work but those moments are few and far between. I’m hesitant to read it because I’ve heard it described as “heartbreaking” a few times to many and I’m not really in the mood to sob at work. So I’m debating switching over to a physical book and crying in the comfort and privacy of my room. Also sequels scare me for a lot of reasons and attacks of feels is one of them. And I just started the audiobook of The Sixth Extinction by James Rollins. I want to catch up with the Sigma Force series before the newest book comes out in December and one of my libraries had this on Overdrive and I jumped on it. I forgot how much I enjoy this series.

What’s Up Next

Next up I have Glitter by Aprilynne Pike. I’m super intrigued by this because it’s set kind of in pre-revolution France – like Marie Antoinette, powdered wigs, all that jazz – but partly in a semi-modern or distopian world….and Breaking Bad. Basically, I have no idea what the hell is going on this book but I kind of want to keep it that way? I also want to get a move on Gemina because I have already let that sit for FAR too long.

That’s the current status of my reading life. What book or books are you currently reading?

See you next time guys!

Leave a Reply

