What I’m Reading – 11/21/2016

Hey Reading World, I’m back with another update on my reading life. Or (as the case may be) lack thereof. Let’s just jump right into this:

What I’ve Finished

I finished A Million Worlds with You last Monday as scheduled (review will be going up today, keep an eye out). But since then?

Absolutely nothing (say it again y’all)

Basically, work introduced this wonderful invention called mandatory overtime and, while I love getting paid for overtime, my life is in utter chaos. I’m reading a million and one books, I’m behind on all my TV shows and reaction videos and a small part of me wants to jump out a window along with my blogging schedule that went to hell in a hand basket. And in the holidays and life is just peachy.

Yeahhhhhhhhh

What I’m Reading

Everything. I am reading everything.

I’m reading Heartless but the story is moving a little slower than I anticipated at first – I’m in the groove of it now, and I’m really liking it – but I’m not where I would like to be in it. Namely finished with it. And completely unplanned, I got sucked into The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall and got 60% of the way through it in a sitting and just bought the sequel. It’s just what I need right now – fast-paced and uncomplicated – and will be finishing it ASAP. Meanwhile, Dead House is just sitting there unfinished and I need to finish The Sixth Extinction before Overdrive takes it away from me (though I do have a physical copy of it….).

And we’re not talking about Crooked Kingdom. I don’t want to go there. I haven’t finished it yet and I’m sad.

What’s Up Next

After I attempt to finish everything that I’m currently reading (*sobs*), I MUST HAVE TO NEED TO RIGHT NOW get to Gemina because come the eff on, Calle, get your act together. I still want to start Glitter by Aprilynne Pike and I will definitely be starting Map of Fates by Maggie Hall as soon as I finish Conspiracy of Us because I can feel the cliffhanger coming from miles off and I am going to need it.

This is all assuming life doesn’t continue to kick my ass on a daily basis.

UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

That’s it for now.

See you next time!

Leave a Reply

