What I’m Reading – 12/05/2016

Hello everyone, I’m back with my bi-weekly update of all that is reading (or lack thereof)

As anyone who follows this blog will tell you, my blogging life has gone all kinds of crazy. I had a minor personal trauma – the sorority I was a part of in college was shuttered out of nowhere, for reasons that have nothing to do with Greeks using their letters to act stupid, and as someone with friends currently in the chapter, it was shocking and confusing and kind of took over my life for a couple of days and threw my life into a tailspin. Add in mandatory overtime and the fact that I’m moving to my new position on MONDAY, not a whole lot of reading got done.

What I’ve Finished

Over Thanksgiving, I finished The Conspiracy of Us and enjoyed it quite a bit. Then I picked up This is Our Story which took me completely by surprise. I flew through it – read it cover to cover in two days when I didn’t have a whole lot of time to dedicate to reading and immediately handed it to my mother because I know she’ll love it because it’s great. Review for that one will be coming out today, so keep an eye out. But that’s it.

On the bright side, if I’m not reading a lot, at least I’m reading the books I like?

What I’m Reading.

Okay, I am still Reading Heartless and The Sixth Extinction. I’m far enough into both of them that I would feel bad about restarting them later – especially Heartless, it makes me feel like a bad fangirl because I haven’t finished it yet.  And then we have Sixth Extinction, which I’m ¾ of the way through and…yep still not finished….. UGH. Side note: I almost grabbed the Heartless audiobook because I thought I it would ease me in finishing the book AND because Rebecca Soler is the narrator and she was PERFECT for the Lunar Chronicles. But I didn’t because I would feel guilty not reading the book I preordered. YEAH.

On top of all that I started Gemina which I am LOVING and mainly focusing on because it so damn good. God, I love this series. And I’ve started back up with the Dresden Files – currently reading Summer Knight, the 4th book in the series and I’m reading it both on Kindle and audiobook, sometimes at the same time. I’ve been listening to it at work and I’m starting to do it at home, too. I forgot how much I like this series – it’s funny and exciting and the audio has the added bonus of being narrated by James Marsters AKA SPIKE FROM BUFFY. And, let’s face it, Gemina won’t fit in my purse.

What’s Up Next

I’m definitely continuing with the Dresden Files – I used my last 2 Audible credits to buy Death Masks and Blood Rites so the marathon shall continue. I don’t want to make any other hard and fast reading plans because Island of Glass comes out tomorrow and I will be going into “Drop Everything and Read the New Nora Roberts Book” mode as soon as I get out of work on Tuesday. And that book will fit in my purse.

Outside of that, I have no real plans. I think I’m just going to let my mood dictate my reading choices. I have plenty of books, so we’ll see where this goes.

That’s it for me this time. What have you guys been read lately?

Leave a Reply

