What I’m Reading – 12/26/2016

Guess who’s back with her weekly update of my reading life? Yep that’s  who

Long story short, me + holidays + new job + still mandatory overtime = NO READING FOR CALLE.

No seriously,  I haven’t finished a book in the month of December. And I haven’t been blogging much either. Basically, nothing that wasn’t work or Christmas related got accomplished.

Still, I’m breaking it down:

What I’ve Finished

Absolutely nothing. Have you not been reading so far?

What I’m Reading

A whole bunch. I will be FINISHING (ahhhhhhh) Heartless by Marissa Meyer this week. I know, I’ve been reading (and honestly, really enjoying) this book since what feels like the dawn of time. But I have a little over 100 pages left so I’m going to try to polish it off tomorrow. I’m also reading Island of Glass by Nora Roberts. Again, I’m enjoying it, but I have no time. I’m barely halfway through this book so I have no idea when I’m going to finish it. But it will be completed. Soon. Hopefully.

What I’m Reading Next

I plan on starting Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter as soon as I can. I’ve really been enjoying the rest of the Embassy Row series, so I feel like that would be a good book to kill this reading slump dead. I would like to start Map of Fates by Maggie Hall soon as well. I also have a couple of audiobooks – Death Masks by Jim Butcher and Truthwitch by Susan Dennard  – that I want to get to soon, especially Truthwitch, because 1.) I would like to reread (or listen) to it before the sequel comes out and 2.) It’s a library book so I have a deadline on that one. I’m not really planning my reading, just sort of rolling with the reading punches.

That’s it for me today! What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

