What I’m Reading – 1/2/17

Hello there, world. I’m back with my weekly update of my reading life.

That’s right. I’m doing this weekly now. Frankly, I really like writing them and this is my blog, so I’m doing it every week. So there.

Anyway…

What I’ve Read

Since the last update, I finished Take the Key and Lock Her Up by Ally Carter. As expected, it took me literally two days to read. Short and Sweet and just what I needed at the end of the year. The review should be up tomorrow.

What I’m Reading

Currently, I’m reading Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill.I literally just started it and I’m not that far into it and have nothing to comment on yet. So yeah. I’m reading that.

I’m still technically reading Island of Glass by Nora Roberts. Yeah, I still haven’t finished it yet. I actually debated setting it aside and restarting it later, not because of anything in the book itself, but it’s been so long since I’ve actually read it. I don’t think I’m going to, but we’ll see.

And – even though it’s not technically out yet – I’m going to throw Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken onto this list because I am going to start it as soon as I get home on release day (aka TOMORROW).

What I’m Reading Next

Well, Wayfarer for one.

Starting this Sunday and going to next Saturday, a group of booktubers are hosting a readathon called the Winter Biannual Bibliothon. I love readathons, which is weird because I’m terrible at them. I’m sort of casually participating in this one because I won’t be doing any of the video challenges and I will not be reading the Group Book – Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco because I can’t get it in time. Oh well. But here is the rest of the challenges and my TBR.

For the challenge to read a diverse book and the book released in 2016, I’m planning on reading Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee. For the “book you were excited to read, but never did” challenge and as the retelling, I’m planning on reading, A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro. I’m also planning on reading Clockwork Prince and Clockwork Princess both by Cassandra Clare to fulfill the “throwback” challenge to finish a series that you’ve already started. I’m also certain that any number of booktubers would recommend either one of those books to me (which is the last challenge – I’m kind of cheating on that one….but oh well).

And, in the middle of all this reading insanity WINDWITCH IS COMING OUT AND I CAN’T FREAKING WAIT.

The next couple of weeks is going to be really be crazy.

That’s it for me this time. What books have you been reading lately?

One thought on “What I’m Reading – 1/2/17

  1. Kay @ It's a Book Life says:

    I love this kind of post! Perhaps I should start doing them on my own blog some day. 🙂

    I have pre-ordered Windwitch and now it’s just a waiting game. I received Island of Glass for Christmas but haven’t read it yet. Even though they are very formulaic, I do enjoy reading Nora Roberts’ romance fantasy books.

    Good luck with your readathon. I’m doing a Bout of Books read-a-thon right now and am enjoying myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

