What I’m Reading – 01/09/2017

Hello there interwebs. I’m back with my weekly update of my reading life. Lets get right into it.

What I’ve Finished

I finally got back into my reading groove,THANK GOD. This week, I finished Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill and enjoyed it quite a bit (review up later this week). And just today (Sunday), I finished Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare and I LOVEEEEED IT (it also put me through an emotional wringer and I don’t want to think about the finale because I know it’ll be worse).

Basically, I’m following my 2017 Goals pretty closely. Can I keep doing it, that is the question.

What I’m Reading

Last week, I gave you guys my TBR for the Winter Biannual Bibliothon…which promptly went to hell because I started Clockwork Prince early.

OOPS

But right this second, I am reading Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare…and girding my feels for the onslaught. Because I’ve been warned. I’m also about to start A Study in Charlotte by Brittany Cavallaro, also as part of the Bibliothon. I’m looking at starting Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee once I finish those two. I don’t know if I’ll get to it, it’s there. I’m also thinking of starting the audiobook of Death Masks by Jim Butcher at work – my job is primarily data entry, so I have a lot of time to listen a story or two.

What I’m Reading Next

I’m not quite sure yet. Because I still haven’t started Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken even though I was super excited for it. I’m not feeling it at the moment and I don’t want to push myself out of fear that I won’t like it because I’m forcing myself to read it. Yeah, I’m weird.

But I’m freaking out because WINDWITCH BY SUSAN DENNARD IS COMING OUT ON TUESDAY AND I NEED THE THING GIVE ME THE THING.RIGHT NOW. GIMMIE. I WANT IT.

*ahem*

I don’t know if I’m going to start it because I don’t want to dive into it in the middle of a readathon. I want to savor it. I might save it for the recovery period of the minor surgery at the end of the month. My wisdom teeth can go die in a car fire.

Basically…I don’t know what I’m reading next. I’m just going to go with the flow and just pick up whatever I feel like reading.

That’s it for me. What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

