What I’m Reading – 1/16/2017

Hello there,  interwebz! It’s time for another weekly update into my reading life. Let’s go!

What I Read
I so this week was The Biannual Bibliothon and as usual I crashed and burned at that. I mean, it wouldn’t be a readathon if I didn’t. But I did finish Clockwork Princess and I don’t want to talk about it – but in a good way. It was everything I heard it would be – wonderful and heart-wrenching and UGHHHHHHHHHH I loved it. I think I spent the better part of the week crying – including at work when I was switching on and off between the physical book and audiobook that I got on Overdrive from the library. I’m planning on writing some kind of post about the series at some point in the near future all about The Infernal Devices – I’m not sure if it’s going to be more of a review or a celebration or what it is, but there will be something.

I’m also going to toss in A Study in Charlotte, even though I haven’t finished as of writing this. I have, like, 100 pages left and I don’t have work today, so I guess that should be finished before this post goes live. I’m really liking this one and I’m already really excited for the sequel. I would look forward to an extremely fangirlish review later this week.

What I’m Reading
I kind of got into that already. I’m not really reading anything else at the moment. I did start the audiobook of Dead Masks by Jim Butcher at work, but I’m not really feeling audiobooks at the moment. Work is kind of stressful and I don’t want to push myself. I did buy a butt-ton of used Dresden Files books recently (seriously, I love Amazon Marketplace – if it were a dude I would date the hell out of him), so I might switch over to the physical copy of that one once it comes in.

What I’m Reading Next
Again, I’m honestly not quite sure. I’m seriously thinking about heading for Wayfarer or Frostblood but I’m not really sure. I recently went to the library and got a bunch of random books out, so I might start with those books.  I still think I’m going with the “reading what I feel like” mode I’ve been in lately, so we’ll see where I go from here. I don’t know how much reading is going to get accomplished this coming week because The US Figure Skating Nationals are on this weekend and its about to take over my life. Seriously, it’s like a national holiday for me and I have nooooooooooo idea why because I’ve never figure skated in my entire life, but, holy moly, I love it.

I’m seriously thinking about adding recent that I’ve acquired either from buying or the library to this post. I’m not sure if I’m going to or not  – I could go a couple of weeks without including it, so I’m not sure. Like most things with this blog, I’m playing it by ear, so we shall see.

That’s it for me for now. What have you guys been reading lately?

See you next time!

One thought on “What I’m Reading – 1/16/2017

Leave a Reply

