Top Ten Tuesday: Top Underrated Books I’ve Read in the Last Year.

top-ten-tuesday-header

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme run by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

This is one of those topics that was really hard to put together a list for, because, to be honest, I didn’t really read many “underrated” books in the last year. I read a lot of popular series and books, ones that have thousands of ratings on Goodreads. There was only a couple of books I read that in the last FEW years that I would consider both underrated and worthy of a recommendation here. I could only really come up with three books – which isn’t much of a list TBH – but I’m going to briefly talk about those here.

Let’s break it down:

 

  1. Iron Cast by Destiny Soria. This was EASILY one of my favorite books EVER, if not of the last year. Its magical and creative and diverse and funny and just UGH. God, this book was so good. I can’t really put into words how much I loved this book. Literally go read it.
  2. This Is Our Story by Ashley Elston. Another one of my favorite books from last year – a great twisty mystery with a really awesome heroine. I don’t know how this doesn’t really have more ratings.  This is another of those ones that I realllllly think you’ve got to read.
  3. With Malice – Elieen Cook. Another twisty book – psychological thriller that literally kept me guessing. I read it in a sitting during a road trip and immedatly handed it to my best friend who did the exact same thing. I really really enjoyed it – but it has kind of meh ratings on Goodreads and I can’t figure out why. But I would definatly recommend this one

That’s it for me this time – like I said, not much that I would consider underrated. What are some underrated books you’ve read lately?

No, seriously, I need recommendations.

See you guys next time!

 

4 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Underrated Books I’ve Read in the Last Year.

Leave a Reply

