What I’m Reading 1/23/17

Hello again, interwebz! I’m back with my weekly update of my bookish life! Let’s get into it.

What I Finished
Not much. Work is still kicking my butt – but there’s an end in sight; the mandatory overtime that ruined my life is ending in a week and a half (if they extend it, I will RAGE) and I’m going to be out of work for most of that because I’m having my wisdom teeth out on Friday (I’m so happy about that. Can you tell how happy I am about that?)

But I digress.

I FINALLLY finished A Study of Charlotte literally last night. Really enjoyed it. Review should be up later this week (for realz this time). That’s it. That’s all I have.

What I’m Reading Now
I’m trying to figure out what to read next. I started Wayfarer but I don’t know if I’m feeling it ATM. I’m really unsure about my opinion on this series as a whole right now. I’m being super angsty and finding excuses about not wanting to read it right now. But I’m not going to push myself to read this. I’m only about 50 pages in so I’m going to give it some more time.

I’m also technically reading/listening to Death Masks by Jim Butcher. I was listening to the audiobook and I wasn’t feeling the audiobook deal either. But I do have the physical book now. All I would have to do is find my spot and pick up where I left off.

I’m starting to wonder if The Infernal Devices ruined my ability to read other books.

What I’m Reading Next
I’m still not too sure about Wayfarer,  like I said. So I’m thinking about other books to potentially start. Right now, it’s between either Frostblood or You Don’t Know My Name. And I’m super ashamed of the fact that I haven’t started Windwitch yet, even though its been out two weeks. But, like I said, I’m going to have some time to read when I’m in bed looking like a chipmunk.

That’s it for me today. What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

