What I’m Reading – 1/30/17

I’m back with my weekly update of what’s going on in my reading life. This one is going to be short and sweet because I’ve been laid up on the couch/bed for the last four days after minor surgery and paying more attention the pain in my mouth and the protests on protests on protests here in the United States than my reading life. My bad.

What I’ve Finished
Nothing?

I JUST HAD MY WISDOM TEETH OUT CUT ME SOME SLACK.

What I’m Reading
I’m technically reading Wayfarer still but I haven’t moved off page 50 and I don’t know when I will be. So there.

I am over halfway through Frostblood. I am really enjoying it and am making a definite effort to finish it today. I also dipped my toe into City of Saints and Thieves and I’m into it. Starting next week, I will have more time to read when I so choose. And I will be choosing to.

What I’m Reading Next
OOOOH BOY. I have no clue

See, I have a problem called I preordered a whole bunch of books and didn’t realized that SEVEN of these books are coming out tomorrow and I don’t know what to do with myself. But I wouldn’t be surprised if the next book I pick up was Caraval or Wires and Nerve. But I wouldn’t say no to Windwitch or Wait For Me either.

Again, basically I have no clue what I am going to read next and I kind of like it that way.

That’s all I have this time. What books have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

