What I’m Reading – 2/6/17

Hello there, ladies and gents, it’s me again, back with my weekly update of all things reading.

Let’s go to work

What I Finished
I finished Caraval by Stephanie Garber this morning and OMG I LOVED IT SO FREAKING MUCH AND I CAN’T EVEN AKSJDFFASJDHFKASJD.

ahem.

So basically, I LOVED IT and a much more coherent review will be up later this week.

What I’m Reading Now
At this exact moment in time, I am not reading anything. Technically, I am still reading City of Saints and Thieves but I haven’t touched it…yet. More on that in a second.

What I’m Reading Next
So this week, I’m planning on participating in the TBRTakedown 5.0 readathon. It’s hosted by Shannon at LeaningLights (one of my fave booktubers). I’ve joined in this readathon a couple times in the last and can’t wait to jump into it again. If you want to join in as well, it takes place starting today (Feb. 6th) to this Sunday (Feb. 12th) and you can find out more info on Shannon’s channel or the readathon twitter here.

There are reading challenges for this thon and I’ve built my TBR around those challenges:

A Book that’s been on your TBR for over a Year: Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly
A book from your most recent haul: The Careful Undressing of Love  by Corey Ann Haydu
First book in a series: Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer and Doug Holgate (…technically)
Catch up on a series: Death Masks by Jim Butcher
A Book Outside your comfort zone: City of Saints and Thieves by Natalie C. Anderson. (Out of my comfort zone because it takes place outside of America/Western Europe….specifically, in this case, Africa. I haven’t read a book that was set primarily in Africa since I was in elementary school.)

New Books
A couple of weeks ago, I said I was thinking about including all of the books that I’ve acquired over the last week in my weekly update here. I’ve been thinking about I’m going to give it a test run. So here we go.

Books I Bought
Caraval – Stephanie Garber
Long Way Home – Katie McGarry
Winter Garden – Kristen Hannah
The Edge of Everything – Jeff Giles
Silver Stars – Michael Grant
Wait for Me – Caroline Leech
The Careful Undressing of Love – Corey Ann Haydu
Wires and Nerve – Marissa Meyer and Doug Holgate
Out of the Easy – Ruta Sepetys

Books from the Library
The Secret of a Heart Note – Stephanie Lee
Revolution – Jennifer Donnelly
The Cure for Dreaming – Cat Winters

Seeing that in front of me makes me realize I might have a problem……

Oh well.

That’s it for me today. What I have you been reading lately?

See you next time!

Leave a Reply

