What I’m Reading 2/27/17

Welcome back to my weekly update of all things reading.

After what I am dubbing The Great Scheduling Fail of 2017, in which I apparently forgot how to use the scheduling function on WordPress, I might have finally got myself on track.

I say that now, but we shall see.

Anyway, on with the show.

What I Read
After doing a thorough clean out of my Goodreads currently reading shelf, I managed to finish Wires and Nerve by Marissa Meyer and Douglas Holgate. There will not be a review for this one because I spent most of my reading time with this one incoherently fangirling and screaming. Because Cress and Thorne. muh bbys.

What I’m Reading
I’m currently reading Career of Evil by Robert Galbraith (aka J.K. Rowling). It’s the 3rd book in the Cormoran Strike series and OMG I missed Strike and Robin so much. I feel like I need to read this because they have filmed or are currently filming the TV show/movie/miniseries/whatever it is for BBC and I CANNOT WAIT UNTIL IT’S SHOWN IN AMERICA. I’ve also just started Outrun the Moon by Stacey Lee and, I don’t know what I’ve been doing with my life but I REALLLLLLLLY like it so far – it’s about a young Chinese-American woman who attends a prestigious and, from what I’ve gathered, mostly white, school in 1906 San Francisco. I’m assuming that the infamous earthquake is going to come into play with this and, basically, I’m here.

What I’m Reading Next
I’m not sure just yet. I definitely see The Last of August by Brittany Cavallaro in my future because I need some Jamie Watson in my life and, knowing what the title is probably a reference to, I neeeeed to know what’s going to happen. After that? Who knows!

That’s it for me! What have you been reading lately?

Leave a Reply

