Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

top-ten-tuesday-header

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

Long time, no see guys! Maybe this year is going faster than we thought – we’re already talking about spring! There’s a lot of books that I want to get to this season – like….a lot of books. But these are the books that I NEED to get to this spring.

Let’s break it down…

  1. All the Shadowhunter books I haven’t read including Lord of Shadows – by Cassandra Clare. Yes, I know. I have lofty goals. But I am determined to catch up before Lord of Shadows comes out. I don’t know if I can do it, but I’m going to try. I’m actually listening to City of Lost Souls on audiobook as we speak, so, I’m working on it.
  2. Defy the Stars – Claudia Gray. I loved Gray’s Firebird Trilogy, so I’m definitely in READ EVERTHING SHE WRITES mode with her. This one sounds realllly interesting and I want to see where it goes.
  3. When Dimple Met Rishi – Sandhya Menon. I S2G every time I hear something about this book, I have a desperate need to read the damn thing already. It sounds so dang good, I just need to have it in my life.
  4. Given to the Sea – Mindy McGinnis. Mindy McGinnis is another author that I’ve decided to READ ALL THE THINGS and the cover for this is absolutely gorgeous.
  5. Flame in the Mist – Renee Ahdieh. Vague Mulan retelling? HERE FOR IT
  6. A Court of Thorns and Roses – Sarah J. Maas. I know I’m super behind on this series that everyone and their mother is obsessed with, but I’m finally getting there. It’s happening. Its coming. I’m going to read the first book.
  7. Say No to the Bro – Kat Helgeson. This one is about a girl protesting a date auction at her high school. As a witness to a date auction, I can attest that they are the most awkward events EVER to be invented, and color me interested.
  8. Toward A Secret Sky – Heather Maclean. You had me at “It’s set in Scotland” and secret societies and supernatural love interests. Sounds cool. Gimme
  9. A Darker Shade of Magic – V.E. Schwab. Another completed series that I need to get into because I’ve heard so many good things about it. It sounds right up my alley and I really don’t know why its taken me this wrong to read it.
  10. Alex and Eliza: A Love Story – Melissa de la Cruz. Basically, I am Hamilton trash and the fact that I am going to buy this book will surprise exactly no one. Big shout out to my BFF, Sam, for pointing out that this book was a thing because it completely flew under my radar. *Sings Helpless into oblivion*

That’s it for me today! What books are you looking forward to this spring?

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    100% with you on When Dimple Met Rishi – it sounds SO cute, and arranged marriage is my favourite trope in fiction. Add diversity to that and that book easily becomes one of my most anticipated releases of the year… I’m just hoping that it lives to expectations now that it’s becoming more and more hyped. 🙂

    And yeees to reading A Darker Shade of Magic! It’s one of my favourite series and now is definitely the right time to pick it up. Hope you like it!

    Like

  2. Joyce Xie says:

    I’m loving your list! Lots of books on here are books I’ve also been wanting to read. Cassandra Clare’s Shadowhunter universe just gets better and better, so do catch up. You won’t regret it. I’m also a bit behind (haven’t read Lady Midnight yet), but I hope to read it before the release of Lord of Shadows. Good luck with your spring reading! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

