Waiting On Wednesday: Before the Devil Breaks You – Libba Bray

waiting-on-wed-header

Waiting On Wednesday in a weekly meme hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine in which we discuss an upcoming release that you’re…well…waiting on! And this seems like the perfect excuse to have mini fangirl freakouts over the books I NEED ASAP.

This week, I’m flailing over  BEFORE THE DEVIL BREAKS  YOU!

What You Need to Know

25985241Before the Devil Breaks You by Libba Bray (Diviners #3)

Published by Little, Brown and Co. on October 3rd, 2017

Synopsis: The Diviners are back in this thrilling and eerie third installment by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.

After battling a sleeping sickness, The Diviners are up against a group of new and malevolent foes–ghosts! Out in Ward’s Island sits a mental hospital full of lost souls from people long forgotten. Ghosts who have unusual and dangerous ties to the Man in the Stovepipe Hat also known as the King of Crows.

With terrible accounts of murder and possession flooding in from all over New York City, the Diviners must band together and brave the ghosts haunting the asylums to bring down the King of Crows.

Heart-pounding action and terrifying moments will leave you breathless in the third book of the four-book Diviners series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Libba Bray.

Add to Goodreads                                              Preorder at Amazon     Barnes and Noble

Why I’m Flailing

WHY AM I FLAILING?!?  THIS IS MY MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2017!!!!  WHY SHOULDN’T  I BE FLAILING?!?! EVEN BETTER QUESTION: WHY ARE YOU NOT FLAILING?!?!?!

The Diviners is my favorite unfinished YA book series. I love it. I’m completely obsessed. It has a diverse cast of characters who are all awesome and I love them all, a BADASS historical setting – Late 20s NYC, a giant mystery/conspiracy at its center, and super creepy, bordering on terrifying, ghosts and creatures and things that go bump in the night.

Basically, this is the best thing ever and why are you not reading this series?

I have so many questions  – about the plot, about the characters, about this giant mysterious government conspiracy at the center of it all – there is, I know there is and I have a notebook full of analysis to prove it I AM NOT KIDDING I TOLD YOU I WAS OBSESSED  – and I need answers. I need answers soon. I know we’re not getting answers right away – hello book four – but I need to get back in this world and back to these characters. I need to know what’s going to happen next. I need this book in my hands.

Basically, it needs to be October before I keel over from excitement.

That’s it for me. What books are you waiting on?

One thought on “Waiting On Wednesday: Before the Devil Breaks You – Libba Bray

Leave a Reply

