Top Ten Tuesday: The Top Ten Authors I Want to Meet

top-ten-tuesday-header

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish.

This time we’re talking about authors we want to meet.

I actually haven’t met that many authors. I think the last one I met was the writer of the Real Kids, Real Adventures book series who came to the reading festival my county holds for upper elementary school kids every year when I was in fifth grade. She pulled me up in front of an auditorium full of 10-12 year olds and I helped her explain that authors aren’t all old, white men.

#FunFactsAboutMe

But my chances to meet authors that I want to meet are few and far between. For some reason, YA authors don’t really come to the Pittsburgh area very often and I have NO IDEA why. I confuses and frustrates me. A lot.

But these are the authors that I would love to meet. And yes, I know a couple of them are deceased but I would still love to meet them.

Let’s break it down:

  1. J.K. Rowling. Actually Queen. Actually changed my life.
  2. Ellen Raskin. Another one who changed my life with her book.
  3. Harper Lee.
  4. Marissa Meyer. I actually had a chance to meet her but life decided to say HAHAHAHAHA NO in my face THE DAY OF THE SIGNING WHEN I ALREADY HAD TICKETS. No I’m not bitter about this at all. All I want to do is see how she comes up with her stories and thank her for creating Carswell Thorne. Is that much to ask?
  5. Libba Bray. Pretty sure she’s actually an evil genius and I’ve admired her writing since I was in high school.
  6. Susan Dennard.
  7. Victoria Aveyard.
  8. Diana Gabaldon. I need to tell her I’m related to Jamie!!!
  9. Maggie Stiefvater.
  10. Naomi Novik. I found out from her bio that she’s involved with AO3  – Archive Of Our Own – haven for transformative works (aka FANFICTION) and I’m like GURL. You feel me.

And I’d I like to let you all know I resisted the urge to add another addition with a fictional author who’s actually a teenager*cough*HenryMills*cough* with a plea to let me meet his stepfather *cough*KillianJones*coughs*. I’m normal, I swear. Really.

Seriously.

That’s it for me today! Have you met any authors? Do you have a favorite?

See you next time!!!

 

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Top Ten Authors I Want to Meet

Leave a Reply

