All the Shiny April New Releases I Want To Get My Hands On

It’s that time of the month where we have all the shiny new books to look forward to next. To be completely honest, there wasn’t that many that I was eager to read in March (hence my lack of a March post) BUT APRIL, on the other hand, is chock full of new goodies.

Let’s break it down…

31423196Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray. This is one of my most anticipated books for the entire year, let alone the month of April. I read Gray’s Firebird Trilogy last year and LOVED it and I’m really excited for this books (which looks to be the start to a new series). This one is a sci-fi book, set in space involving war between humans and robots. This sounds GOOOOOD and I’m really excited for it. I just wish they hadn’t changed the cover. Not that there is anything wrong with this cover, but I LOVED THE OLD ONE. Oh well.  Release Date: April 4th

29523625

 

 

Fireworks by Katie Cotugno. I have never read a Katie Cotugno book – I’ve checked 99 Days out of various libraries more times than I can count and still haven’t read it yet. This book, however is set in Orlando during the height of the 90s boyband/girl group era and follows two friends and their quest to make it in the music industry. 90s pop is both the music of my childhood and still my jam (I won an award because I know all the words to Mmmbop by Hanson. True story) and basically I need this book. Release Date: April 18th

26848834

 

The Freemason’s Daughter by Shelley Stackier. I will state this honestly – I know nothing about this book. But the cover is gorgeous and its set in Scotland and, between reading Outlander and finding out I have Scottish roots, I can’t get enough Scotland-set novels. Basically, I’m here for it. Release Date: April 11th

25314447

 

 

 

Given to the Sea by Mindy McGinnis. I read A Madness So Discreet by Mindy McGinnis last year and I liked it enough to check out more of her books. I know literally nothing about this book – the synopsis doesn’t give much away – but the cover is gorgeous and that alone has me intrigued, so sign me up. Release Date: April 11th

30038855

 

Letters to the Lost by Brigid Kemmerer. This one is about a girl writing letters to her mother who has passed away and, when she leaves them at her grave, a boy happen upon them and begins responding. It sounds interesting enough that I feel a definite need to check it out. Release Date: April 4th

30163661

 

 

 

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer.  I don’t much about this book at all – that’s how I am going into most fantasy books these days anyway. I know it’s a dark Sleeping Beauty retelling and that’s all I’ve got. I’ve been seeing it around a lot lately, and it caught my interest. Release Date: April 11th

 

30649331Toward a Secret Sky by Heather Maclean. Scotland. Secret Societies. Possible supernatural elements? You know the drill. Also, can we talk about that cover please??? Because its stunning and I need it in my possession. Release Date: April 4th

 

 

 

 

That’s it for me today. What new releases are you looking forward to in April?

See you next time!

2 thoughts on “All the Shiny April New Releases I Want To Get My Hands On

Leave a Reply

